Accomodation

1 ROOM VACANT IN DELUXE APARTMENT WITH STUNNING VIEWS IN ST LUCIA

 

Description:
Spacious room available for rent in a large 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the river on Macquarie St. in St. Lucia. Unfortunately I have to relocate and leave my awesome apartment and housemate behind, which leaves you an opportunity to live in a great place with a great person.

It’s a big apartment with a fantastic view of the river from a fourth floor balcony. The balcony is quite large and nice for breakfast in the morning or a sunset drink. The unit is 2 bedroom 1 bathroom, fully furnished and in good condition with a sizable kitchen if you like to cook. The room available is quite spacious with huge closet and there’s a bed available if you need it. There’s also a lock up garage downstairs for your car plus an attached storage unit. 

The apartment is located at Macquarie st on the river in a quiet neighbourhood right next to UQ. You’d be a 200 meter walk from the UQ campus walking track and 1 ferry stop from West End giving you easy access to UQ’s campus, pool, gym, sporting and leisure facilities. The 7 min walk to Guyatt Park ferry or the 412 bus on Fred Schonell Drive should get you most places you want to go in the city if you don’t have a car. Walking access to local convenience store, bakery, Nando’s, etc. and a short bus ride to Toowong Village and Hawken restaurants. Most importantly you’re potential new housemate is great. Corey is a 20-something UQ student originally from Italy. He has a great personality, easy to have a conversation with and likes to have a laugh. Corey is a healthy and active person who makes fantastic smoothies and has an endless supply of pasta. He’s clean, helpful, social and very respectful of people’s space. If you’re interested in the place here are some qualities you should have. You should be somewhat likeminded to your new housemate and want to live in a friendly environment. You’re social enough to create a good comfortable vibe in the house, hang out here and there, but fine with doing your own thing too. You need to be clean, respectful and capable of paying your share on time. If this all sounds good to you, and you think you’d be a good fit for the place, please tell me about about yourself and we’ll organise for you to come check out the place. 

Additional info: 
Available from the 18th August 

Rent: 220 / wk 

Internet (200GB): 40 / month 

Utilities: avg 65 / month 

No phone, No cable 

Transfer of bond $880 up front

Contact:
Corey 0422707410

Diego MontielAccomodation